Relationship-affecting-career issues

Main LifeLeap Café Free Psychic Questions Relationship-affecting-career issues

• This topic has 7 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated by pbutterstrings.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

pbutterstrings
    Basic Member
      • Topics: 3
      • Replies: 8
      • New Participant
      • Topic Author
      Credits: 0.00

Hello,

I recently went on a date with a friend named Zach and I feel that he is a very good match for me. He expressed being attracted to me, but we’re currently living in separate states. I want to give this a shot (what do you feel about the future of this relationship?) and feel that my decisions as regarding my education path will affect this. I am a music student and although I love it and feel I would feel deep comfort at pursuing a music career, I am also afraid that it will affect my job mobility, which affects where I can live and my success at romantic relationships. I guess what I mean is I’m trying to decide whether to pursue a second major in psychology (which gives me access to more jobs) even though it is considerably more work than my current path (music + a minor in psychology) or whether to just pursue my current path? My feeling is to only pursue my current path, but it could be simply because I’m afraid of the additional work that a second major entails. Also, I just want to know if I should start moving towards a deeper relationship with Zach. Hope my questions make sense!

KathyN
      Participant
      graduate
      LMP Student
      Learn More »
        • Topics: 4
        • Replies: 625
        • Super Participant
        • ★★★★★
        Credits: 228.01