Love lost?

• This topic has 4 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated by Katrina182.
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Colebell
    Basic Member
      • Topics: 1
      • Replies: 0
      • New Participant
      • Topic Author
      Credits: 4.00

Hi, I have been in a serious relationship with my partner for 3 years now. We used to be so happy and playful and light hearted but within the last several months all we do is argue and we’ve become disrespectful towards each other during arguments frequently. I used to see myself (and still kind of do) with this person for a very long time. I’m just looking for hope or direction. Thank you

munch82
      Basic Member
        • Topics: 0
        • Replies: 8
        • New Participant
        Credits: 16.00

Hi, I’m new to this stuff but I want to tell you something. Now this is a little bit from my own history. My boyfriend and I have been together for 12 years now. We have been through so much together. We have an 11 year old and a house and well honestly a whole life we built and a family. I’ve been exactly where you are now. I honestly still ask that question. Is our love lost? Does he even see me as he used too?
        We keep fighting for what we have and sometimes I’m so happy and others so sad all I do is cry. Honestly one thing I’ll say is stop with the disrespecting because if you love one another, and u do want to have a future together then don’t say things you don’t mean. Words hurt emotionally and just because your not hitting one another it’s still a form of abuse.
        You need to take the first step. You need to stop for yourself. You need to see if he’s worth your time. If he stops disrespecting you then maybe there’s something there if he don’t then let him go before your relationship and your opinion of all men becomes toxic.

munch82
        Basic Member
          • New Participant