I’m new to this…

Main LifeLeap Café Free Psychic Questions I’m new to this…

• This topic has 5 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated by KathyN.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

anonymous
    Basic Member
      • Topics: 123
      • Replies: 123
      • Super Participant
      • ★★★★★
      • Topic Author
      Credits: 0.00

Hello there,

I have been helping people through readings for the past 15 years. I think it is funny that I have trouble helping myself. Is this common? I have tons of books on the subconscious mind and I think understand what I should be doing but I feel blocked. I have a crazy work schedule(In a job I am not crazy about) and I feel like I am going 100 miles per hour. I am always feel rushed and short on time for everything….Is there something wrong with me or is this how people with “gifts” always feel?

Thanks

KathyN
      Participant
      graduate
      LMP Student
      Learn More »
        • Topics: 4
        • Replies: 625
        • Super Participant
        • ★★★★★
        Credits: 228.01

Welcome to the forums!
        What you are experiencing is not uncommon. We are often able to help others but sometimes have the blinders on when it comes to ourselves. Though it seems you are having difficulty finding time for just yourself right now, that is really what you need. If you can take some time to meditate on a daily basis that could heighten your awareness. You might want to explore the Life Mastery Program. Exercises are provided that will help you achieve this effect. You will also learn to be more aware of the thoughts and motives of other people.

There is also that trap when we want to trust and believe in people and we tend not to focus on the entire picture. I sense that might be what you are experiencing right now? Don’t give up the compassion, but try to keep your guard up!

Hope this helps! Please keep in touch to let us know how you are doing.
        🙂

anonymous
        Basic Member