Crossroads

• This topic has 1 reply, 2 voices, and was last updated by rose.
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

anonymous
    Basic Member
      • Topics: 123
      • Replies: 123
      • Super Participant
      • ★★★★★
      • Topic Author
      Credits: 0.00

I am a 30 year old mother. I am also a student and will, hopefully, have a great career soon. I am also unhappily married. I married my husband when I was very young. I had a difficult childhood- father left and mother wasn’t nice- and felt like I needed to have a family of my own quick to fill a deep void in my life. My husband is emotionally and sometimes a little physically abusive. I have been and still feel I am lacking in self esteem and put up with it because I loved him. Something happened a little over a year ago that sent me over the edge. I lost all love I had for him. I was extremely depressed and feel like I lost my mind a bit. My grades started declining and I was doing things I dont normally do. I lost a lot of weight because I couldn’t eat much. I felt like I was in the darkest hole of my life. I am currently stuck where I am at the moment for financial and educational reasons. Among the things I don’t normally do, I met someone and fell in love. He feels like the closest thing to a soul mate I could have. He is a great comfort to me right now. I feel some joy in life and my grades have really improved. But I am scared for the future. I am scared about what will happen with my new love, about my career, and what the affect will be on my children. It would be a great comfort to have some guidance, whether the future looks good or bad.

Firstly, I would appreciate any insight you have about my new love.

I would also appreciate any insight about my future that you can see.

Thank you so much!

rose
      Basic Member
        • Topics: 2
        • Replies: 10
        • New Participant
        Credits: 0.00